Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 19, 2009 | 6:56 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 20, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place May 20, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Infertility 5 Points Get a game over.
Master of Time and Space 5 Points Pause the game.
Backfire 10 Points Destroy an enemy by deflecting a projectile at it.
Drunken Air Show 10 Points Play a custom game with only jets.
Mega Combo 10 Points Get a 20+ combo.
Tankicular Homicide 10 Points Squish a pedestrian by pushing tank over it.
Hanging in There 25 Points Regenerate a total of 10 health bars over the game.
Looking for a Challenge 25 Points Survive 10 minutes in Custom Mode with all units set at maximum intensity.
Toast Master 25 Points Kill 10 enemies with the zeppelin's laser.
Ball Fondler 50 Points Get a score of 10,000 in Grenade Juggler.
Cavalier of Sperm 50 Points Beat story mode.
Evasivivity 50 Points Survive 5 minutes on Missile Crisis.
Pedestrian Devestation 50 Points Get a score of 100 in Pancake Factory.
Seed of Destruction 100 Points Beat story mode on hard.

Author Comments

Seed of Destruction is half a year's joint effort between Komix-Games and BarfQuestion films! This game features innovative physics based gameplay and entirely hand drawn graphics as well as original music from Sulek and multiple hand animated cutscenes. Also check out the unlockable mini-games and NewGrounds achievement system!

Controls:
Accelerate with the up or shift key.
Brake with the down key or space bar.
Spin with the left and right arrow keys.
If you don't read tutorials, basically just squish civilians and military vehicles/personnel while deflecting projectiles at your enemies with your tail.

Programming by Komix-Games
Art and Design by BarfQuestion Films
Music by Sulek
(See in game links for more info)

Reviews


SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Addictive

===============
Score: 9 / 10
Summary: Addictive
Review: I didn't really like the game, but it got me hooked, so I can't really pull it down for not liking it. At least not much.

I never thought that I'd be playing a game, where the concept was to ride a spermcell and kill people and soldiers, while blowing up tanks, helis, jets and more, all the while deflecting rockets and bombs shot at you to take you down. Well, if anyone could pull it off, it had to be you. The drawings just fit this surreal game so well. The game controls are simple enough, maybe a little tricky for those of us that aren't really... good... at games.... at all, but I got the hang of it. Eventually.

Loads of points for originality. Even though you're not the only sperm-related game with medals. I guess you couldn't exactly foresee that coming.

I also liked the cutscenes, and the diversity in the main storyline of the game. It never felt repetitive, as something new happened often enough to make you keep playing, if only to find out what would come up next.

A great, entertaining and addictive game, with only one minus point for... personal reasons, I s'pose. I could blame it on tough controls, but that's still just me being sucky. Besides, the tutorials for each "chapter" helps with that part.
===============


People find this review helpful!

iter-intergalacticiter-intergalactic

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Exellent

This is so original !
I really like the game style
And the graphics are really good
The drawings give it a different touch

Cheers !



420Empanada420Empanada

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Fun

Nice gameplay i really liked the controls and the graphics were unique and i liked the cutscenes to 7/10!


People find this review helpful!

AlastorSXAlastorSX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Love it!!!

I added it to my favorites...



menubleumenubleu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2009

o yeah...

good game and drawing but if its a sperm i wonder how th cock is