Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


ZhacquesZhacques

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

hooray.

just beautiful.



phrozonfirephrozonfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2009

Inspirational

A very touching short. Well animated. I Loved that you Only used a few colours because it gave the movie a special edge that makes it stand out from others.
Outsdanding music from Harry Partridge as well. The haunting melody sucked me in and accompanied the movie well.

An Exeptional piece of work from both of you and personaly, my favourite short on newgrounds. I Hope for more From you!



CacophoneCacophone

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Beautiful.

The music itself would have made me pretty euphoric. Harry indeed did a great job; I'd give him at least three cookies if I were you. The animation is cute, I like the innocence that flows through it. Your childish style is superb. Though the ending may seem unoriginal, I don't think a bad one would have been better; in fact, I can't even imagine this having another ending. Anyways, this truly deserves my 10/10 and my 5/5.



BallaballaspewBallaballaspew

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

This was awesome

sad and touching all the same



New2thisGameNew2thisGame

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2010

Impending joke

In Soviet Russia, dragon saves you.


People find this review helpful!