Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


nameisjoshnameisjosh

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

no...

It was kind a boring. Didn't grab me.



Grim69ReaperGrim69Reaper

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

so-so

it was ok



UltimatoUltimato

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

I don't like it.

It was not the best at all. I was seeing everything black and red after I watched the movie and there was no sound effects. This needs improvising.


Valerofond responds:

I'll start improvising right away


PureSkillNoLukPureSkillNoLuk

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Really not as creative as people are saying

It's really a pretty cliched plot... I mean, I guess it was done well, but nothing extraordinary about it at all.



Kosh-BoyKosh-Boy

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

4/10,could of done better i thought

I didn't quite get it at first but soon i started to sort of get it but i wasn't to sure what the flash was about so i got confused.:/