Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


mas28mas28

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

WOW!

1. That was amazing.
2. 4.59 and 9.7 ratings.
3.Weekly Users' Choice, Daily Feature, and Review Crew Pick.
Congrats



Gamedead01Gamedead01

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2009

awesome

Wow a story that would take holywood like 3 hours to portray dimmed down to like 4 minutes but with the same impact as a fully made movie, wayyy to go!


People find this review helpful!

KurtdScaredKurtdScared

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Great.

Very well done,the music was timed perfect for every second.



XalyxXalyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2009

An amazing story. Truly, a beautiful work of art.

This was truly a remarkable story and a beautiful piece of art. This is what makes Newgrounds worth coming to nowadays to see submissions such as this. The atmosphere was so chilling (no pun intended) with the blending of music and the dad wanting to create a better army plus the neglect of his child. Then once the dragon was put in the story just got amazing from there until that cute and beautiful climax at the end.

The animation was amazing. The way the dragon flew, the fire burning, the snow falling, the girl moving, everything. It was just beautiful. The graphics were also pretty good. As simplistic as they looked you had a way of really making them standout and I can commend you for that.

The music really set the mood of the story. Harry did a really good job of making the perfect piece of music, and including it in this flash was a smart decision. It stopped when it needed to, got louder and more abrasive when it needed to, and ended right where it needed to. All in all, perfect presentation, layout, and execution.

The story was the best part. This story says a long running problems humans have with species. Movies like King Kong depict what humans do when faced with a fear or something that can be manipulated and exploited. I for one can personally appreciate a flash like this. When movies touch home, they tend to feel more important than they may be. But anyone should find this movie impacting and fantastic.

A wonderful flash man. You deserve the praise and the awards and this deserve to be fighting for the top spot right now. Beautiful stories don't come along often on Newgrounds and when they do they certainly should not be overlooked.

---------------

I haven't had a favorite movie in a while. Welcome to my list. ;)


People find this review helpful!

HisanaHisana

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2012

Speachless
It made me happy, sad, mad, excited, everything! I got goosebumps!


People find this review helpful!