Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


sheikstersheikster

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

epic

this heart-warming and touching piece is enough to make you cry and smile at the same time. ;w; i wish i could give it an 11



GaleblazeGaleblaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

Why don't numbers go past 10?

so beautiful!



oobooglunkoobooglunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2011

Touching

This really moved me. The music, the story...but the best part is the moral at the end. Peace, not war, is the solution to getting what one wants.



cafalingcafaling

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

The moral of this all...

...Don't train a dragon for war.

anyways, this must be why the soviets are so interestede in heavy weapons. it was a new idea because you used music to explain what happened. Nice work. 9/10 5/5

Your friendly (and slightly insane) reviewer, Cafaling



TheKillerTofuTheKillerTofu

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

Beautiful

I'm usually not into anything that doesn't have a groin kick in it but this really did stir me. Excellent visuals unto those that I rarely see, and Harry's music was just mesmerizing. 25 / 10