Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

war + cute but strong being = weapon/death

if dragons exists and someone would find an egg like the girl in this video, they would try to use the dragon as a weapon to destroy their enemys if the army would find it out. or they would trying to kill the in fear before the dragon can kill them, even if the dragon is harmless.



EthannapEthannap

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2011

morale

don't neglect your children during the cold war... i gess. beaty of a flash guys!



MarkusHammondsMarkusHammonds

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Amazing

That was a great movie! The art style was great and the music was just amazing.
5/5 10/10!



TaejTaej

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Absolutely loved it.

This is such a fantastic movie, the music is perfect and I loved the art style.



avengerofsokavengerofsok

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

Excellent story

And harry really pulled it off. I like the mystic appeal. It was reminiscent of an abstract Danny Elfman Song.


People find this review helpful!