Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


Tiger360Tiger360

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

O_o?

I think it should have more of a story to it than just -Dragon egg, grows, gets captured, runs away, saves a life and flies away, end.

It also could have had more details about the war and such.

Just so random how a dragon egg pops out of nowhere.



KIBBLEKIDKIBBLEKID

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

a masterpiece

This flash is now one of my favorites and its just so well put together with the music that fit well and good animation. Hope to be seeing more



KratosHeroOfYoreKratosHeroOfYore

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

Rawr!!!!!!!!!!

i thought the story was great, and its true if dragons became a weapon. Anyways dragons are going to kill people who are raping the planet >:D



SteelWolfenSteelWolfen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

Very Cute

As Lord-Kalvo said the lack of the voices and SFX really add to the emotion of the music. I really enjoyed it and hope that this earns a tank award because it deserves it.



JIBBDJIBBD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

love it

its so sad... but happy at the same time! i don't know what to think!!