Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


konpopozkonpopoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2012

beatiful
..
all I can say.
bautiful



hudsonboyhudsonboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2012

Full of Emotion A Story of a Little girl and a Father that Neglects her then suddenly finds a little baby dragon...Then madness Starts.... How wonderfull that a person could make such a Emotional
Video



FlameYinYangFlameYinYang

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2012

Wow. That was really powerful. I've seen better animation, but I'd the way this story unfolds is just beautiful. Well done, indeed!



kill2142kill2142

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

cool



KingMaX7thKingMaX7th

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

the king say

yaaaaaaaaaa happy dragon
i love it :)