Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


GodsoldierGodsoldier

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Simply marvelous.

This animation is one of the best I have seen on Newgrounds yet. I loved the style the characters were in, what with the silhouettes and all, I like the way you use only the eyes to portray the emotions of different characters. I've read some of the reviews users have sent in on this, and they say it was too predictable. It was, and it turned out exactly like I wanted the story to end. Props to Harry for the music, it really puncuated the setting, which appeared to be some Baltic city. All in all, a great piece of work. I hope to see more like it in the future. 10/10 5/5


People find this review helpful!

blamallmoronsblamallmorons

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Not very good at detail are you?

Bad animation. And u must not have many friends for no vioces. Your one lazy nerd from my exageration. Only the nerd thing was an exageration


Valerofond responds:

All my friends are mutes


PurgatoryPiratePurgatoryPirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Perfect

I couldn't possibly come up with any criticism, even if I wanted to. I love your style of animation. I love your art. And I loved the music. It was very quick, but even so, it stirred some emotion. It was nice that you gave it a happy ending, although the two were separated in the end.

Great work. 5/5. 10/10



icenhour76icenhour76

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

dude

wow seriously wow



goron666goron666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

touching

seven words: oh my fucking god, that was incredible!