Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


Determinator44Determinator44

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

surprisingly emotional

Don't care about the graphics. Dude, that was moving. I could've sworn I felt my chin quiver.



KingzantKingzant

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Wow. Incredible...

This has to be the most majestic animation Ive ever seen. Its just soo... perfect.
Theres really nothing more I can say. Its left me speechless.
And an almost perfect overall score of 5 out of 5. Very well deserved.

5/5 10/10



ASecondOpinionASecondOpinion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Great

Great animation and a great story. I enjoyed watching this on memorial day! It seems to fit. Keep up the good work



IngeniousCheeseIngeniousCheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

"Wow I would be cool having that pet"

But poor dragon they didnĀ“t leave him in liberty it had a very good history. Good work!



AznimeAznime

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2009

Wow

That was a beautiful flash, with a nice and powerful moral.
Graphics and animation is great, and the music fit perfectly for each scene and event. The story was easily understandable, and well done.
The red color scheme was brilliant as well.


People find this review helpful!