Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


GrenaderMan1GrenaderMan1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

I am speechless.

This movie is one of the greatest flash in the flash portal.



Krazyk095Krazyk095

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Amazing.

Never seen a film like this before. Very moving, and amazing.
I think I understood everything, too.



Bluefox77Bluefox77

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Fantastic

I haven't reviewed something in a while, however I felt compelled to review this animation.
The animation was good and the colours seemed to reflect the whole mood of the animation. The colours were very effectively used. Even without speech or narration, the story and message was easily understandable to the audience (myself, at least).

Also the music went well with the animation so well done there. I'm shocked that it was composed in a single day.

There's not really much I can flaw here, it wasn't boring at any time and the story was well demonstrated, 96/100 A*


People find this review helpful!

Baker2Baker2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

nice

this is perhaps the moust fantastic thing i have seen in quite som while!

i was not only suprised by the fantastic animations, but the story was classic and full of feeling, wich made this as awesome as it was!

may you, and all that helped you make this animation keep up the fantastic work, we seriously need more animations like this here!!!


People find this review helpful!

KnuckstrikeKnuckstrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2009

Very good.

This game has an good story, has a great artwork and has a happy ending.
Perfect.


People find this review helpful!