Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


shoobiehater345shoobiehater345

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Beautiful Music

The score really made the already brilliant animation even better. One of the best free movies one could watch.


People find this review helpful!

Aggro117Aggro117

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

Very good!

Me and my mom loved it.Please keep up the good work.
And to the last guy who reviewed- Screw you.


People find this review helpful!

AnubesAnubes

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Not original

Listen, I'm a sucker for emotional stories. And I always love the see a father/child relationship go for the better. But I saw the ned of the movie the moment I saw the dragon. I would give it a 7 but you have some nice visuals and an ok soundtrack.

For this to be a 10, in my opinion, you either need an amazing story or an amazing visual/soundtrack style. Or simple make the both slightly better.



NecroNymphoNecroNympho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Amazing!

Truely fantastic and gripping. Very awe inspiring.


People find this review helpful!

Contra111Contra111

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Hmmmm

I Like Chicken