Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 20, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 20, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Top 5 Finalist of 2010! Thanks to everyone for taking their time to watch and vote and comment!*

Hey there everyone, here is a short animation I did.

Thanks a bunch to Harry for the music, I had to give this film in time for a deadline and somehow I was left without a composer the last minute and Harry saved me by composing this awesome music within a day. I owe him half a cookie or something.

The actual animation was completed within a week, story, animatics etc took much much more time due to having trouble with coming up with a decent story. Not 100% happy with it, but I will let you judge this.

Thanks to Adam Phillips for his beautiful fire animation, imitation is the highest form of flattery ;)

EDIT- Wow, frontapage and a bunch of trophies, THANKS NEWGROUNDS!

Reviews


lotimslotims

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Brilliant

This is a true work of art, Incredible job! :D



DbSkRoxGGDbSkRoxGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Epic

I was already crying because of hachiko but this just adds on to it



MyuuTheMewMyuuTheMew

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Wonderful Truelly Wonderful

I have no use of words but wonderful, hell it made me cry even



MarlysMarlys

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Inspiring

I didn't expect the dragon when it started, yet when I saw the egg, I instantly knew that was the one. First, the title itself makes a hint. Second, only a dragon's egg may survive in the cold like that :D . And third - intuition. I like the story, it's basic, but inspiring.
And to Anubes - originality is a LIE! You see, all the stories of modern age were already told in this or that way for hundreds of times before, starting from the day we learned to speak :p . So it's quite silly - accuse a person that "it's not original, I already now how it'll end!" . What makes it unique is author's way to tell it, and I like the way the lad tells it :) ...


People find this review helpful!

shoobiehater345shoobiehater345

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2011

Beautiful Music

The score really made the already brilliant animation even better. One of the best free movies one could watch.


People find this review helpful!