Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2009 | 11:15 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I've been wanting to make this movie for the longest time now.
I wrote the script about a year ago and started production around three months ago. It's been delayed because of work and other related issues.

It's essentially a prequel to all my other Mr. D movies, shows the origin of how he became to be and how he got where he is now.

It's kinda weird, but enjoy anyways.

Edit: Daily 5th and frontpage, thanks a bunch guys. :D

Reviews


Kasumi4evaKasumi4eva

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Interesting

I like these types of series
Nice storyline, good work, nice animating and I kinda laughed when he jumped at the building resulting getting himself paralyzed
Mask kinda reminds me of Elfen Lied



BizzareParanoiaBizzareParanoia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Goof job!

I enjoyed this video very much. It was very well put together. It was lacking in certian areas but overall the type of video i like to see. I enjoy this sort of thing, and I was wondering, do you plan on continuing it? You'd be doing us all a big favor.

But if it ruins the messages you are trying to convey, don't feel the need to.

Still, I'd like to see more of this type of thing.


Carbonwater responds:

More will come eventually, I wouldn't abandon this series after such a positive response of this one.


MusicdaddyMusicdaddy

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

interesting....

i have to say, thats a rather sad video for someone who wasnt chosen to be created, yet still gets treated as if it came of its own free will. But i have to say, i do happen to like blackjack.....quite a bit. good video.



thetentaclesthetentacles

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Unique

I really enjoyed this. It reminds of David Firth. Also the end Was very similar to "The Diving Bell and the Butterfly", a French film. Any Coincedence?


Carbonwater responds:

I've seen that movie but I wasn't trying to reference it.

Not the only guy in to ever get his eye sown up.


doompath220doompath220

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2009

Great Animation!

I've always been into this sort of stuff. This is awesome.

BLACKJACKS??? NOOOOOOOO!!!!