Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


sumidiotdudesumidiotdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Pretty good for your first game.

I was playing this game for thirty minutes, it is very addictive. I thought the controls were smooth and the animation was nice. I thought you chose the appropriate music, it suited the setting and theme of the game very well.

The one thing this game lacked was originality. I have seen several games like this such as Hedgehog Launch and Shopping Cart Hero. Even some of the upgrades were similar, but I still enjoyed the game nonetheless.

The achievements were a good addition to the game, you should talk to Tom about getting medals added to this game, it will surely get more recognition that way. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!
Lightbringer777 responds:

The lack of originality is intended though...

Being my first completed game I wanted to make "my version" of a game, to see how I could cut it. I plan on making a few not so original games again, exploring and learning along the way, before creating "games of my own".


MonkeySteakMonkeySteak

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

This is just like....

This is just like Shopping Cart Hero except this looks better and has something of a story!



BassB3ast123BassB3ast123

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

very good

this game is very addictive. i thought it was pretty easy though, except the 6000ft achievement



shrinkledshrinkled

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

very good

All sorts of fun!! The angle really starts mattering when you get a hang glider. The achievements are a great add on too. Your very 1st game is a lot of fun



BoomsauceBoomsauce

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Very Addictive

Incredibly fun throughout the whole entire time i played. Loved the ending! :D