Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


starscream666starscream666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

xDDD

awesome
i was soooo addicted. x]



DarkraiChaoDarkraiChao

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Very fun and a good start.

Your on your way to making good games...the only problem is the 6000 ft achievement seems like an imposible dream.


Lightbringer777 responds:

Was initially set at 5000' only, but people who tried it commented that it was too easy... 6000' seemed to be the magical number with them... though few people told me it was impossible.

I could fly around 6700' myself....


AznimeAznime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Penguins and rockets, and gliders, oh my!

This was pretty good for your first game, nice, pretty professional, and made a good impression on me and probably some of other people :)
Graphics are awesome, the settings and background was great as well.
Upgrades were a huge plus, rockets and gliders were pretty cool. Really made most of the game.
The gameplay was also fantastic, nice use of physics and the bouncing feature.
It could use more features such as obstacles and things in the water to make you bounce higher.


People find this review helpful!

Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Wow.

A FIRST!? I'll reckon that's pretty damn good! I wasted nearly two hours of my life playing that game, before I realized that I'd come here to review it! Wonderful job!



sumidiotdudesumidiotdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Pretty good for your first game.

I was playing this game for thirty minutes, it is very addictive. I thought the controls were smooth and the animation was nice. I thought you chose the appropriate music, it suited the setting and theme of the game very well.

The one thing this game lacked was originality. I have seen several games like this such as Hedgehog Launch and Shopping Cart Hero. Even some of the upgrades were similar, but I still enjoyed the game nonetheless.

The achievements were a good addition to the game, you should talk to Tom about getting medals added to this game, it will surely get more recognition that way. Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!
Lightbringer777 responds:

The lack of originality is intended though...

Being my first completed game I wanted to make "my version" of a game, to see how I could cut it. I plan on making a few not so original games again, exploring and learning along the way, before creating "games of my own".