Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


NeonBlueShadowNeonBlueShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Very aewsome game!

Pretty fun and cool game. The entire game was good but the ending was a bit cruel (yet funny XD) and the gameplay was alright.



starBlinkystarBlinky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

very addicting

I couldnt stop playing, even though most of the game had no gameplay other then upgrading your guy. I didnt need to touch the arrow keys at all, thats one of my complaints.

My other complaint is that you used some really good unique ideas that I was planning for my next game :( :( haha, I really do hate when that happens..

Tiz a very fun game though, I tried to go as high as I could after I beat the game and it would start to get darker, are there stars and stuff way up there?

The game is great, but it doesnt have much depth to it -not that a flash game needs a great deal of depth, but once you beat it, you're pretty much done. Perhaps adding a scoreboard would help.

Anyways, great game!!



TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Nice

You have to dive then level off in order to sacrifice altitude for speed & gliding distance. You can make 6k if you learn to do that successfully. It's easiest to do it when you right above the water, so you can see how quickly you lose altitude and gain speed by just tapping up/down once or twice.

Overall, good game. Reminds me of that shopping cart jump game, and that "put a hedgehog into orbit" game. This was very cute, but the ending was sad. Smart penguin, just not very wise.



chet913chet913

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

great

i love your game but the whole 6000 is extremley hard id say i got to 5900 about ten times and couldnt get any farther i just cant get it URGGH

but this game was extremley good and not lame like some distance games reminded me of shopping cart hero alot and hedgehog launch with the kind of upgrades.

i played for around 1-2 hours and i loved it . btw at first the controls were kind of hard to understand, you do the first day and just fall in. then you get like a skip but you cant figure out how you did it till later. for next game maybe a tutorial at beginning.


Lightbringer777 responds:

Don't go in the red zone, use your rocket so you stay as close as possible to the max speed, and fly straight... you should reach around 6500' easy with all upgrades.

You can get over 7000 with technique...


JZPotterJZPotter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

AWESOME!!

IT'S JUST SO FUCKIN' AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!! FAVORITE!!!!!!!!!