Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


ArchMetaKnightArchMetaKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Nice

But kinda wouldn't make the player play it twice.
Nice game, though.
Add a dive x feet achievement.



masonusamasonusa

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

awsome "....oh....thats why penguins shouldnt fly"

best game ive played in a long time. nice work. but next time dont lie, this cant be your first game. if it is you should keep doing flash cuz your amazing at it.


People find this review helpful!
Lightbringer777 responds:

Sorry but never have I posted or completed ANY other games. I made a load of 10-20 % finished games, but this is my very first COMPLETED game.... does it feels better like that ? ;)


polaficationpolafication

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

fun and...

fun and cute game. makes me want to try this out next time winter rolls around lol.



imonerimoner

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Keeep it goooooing!

Nice game, cuz` i like games where i cant lose and have some target to get to!
I ended the game in 22 day(s)



daehgemsdaehgems

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Very compelling game - With Rockets!

Great graphics, sound was good.
The very start was slow with small ramp an no gliding. But I guess very reallistic penguin controls!
Getting the upgrades made the game very enjoyable. Your first game? Hard to imagine... but thanks for posting to NG! Well Done.

I can only hope for more penguin flying antics. I would love to see a part II.
Perhaps penguin can take up the mantle of local protector of birds around the world somehow - add some additional action. Perhaps he can go around stopping birds from flying inside plane engines? He also needs a costume. Bonus round could introduce his tine yet colourful sidekick who always seems to get the hugest rockets he can find - aim for targets or something...
Great game - Finally made it to 6000 feet. Always happy to brainstorm for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!