Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2009 | 7:14 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my very first game. Took me around 3 months to complete.
It is inspired by many distance games, especially shopping cart hero.
Please leave feedback and impressions so I can learn and make better games !

-------------------------
Wow, front page !
This game is getting much more success than I ever believed !
Thank you all for playing !

------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Added a mute button
Added automatic saving
Added a "Clear saved data" button on main menu
Corrected issues with embedded fonts
Corrected Antar_C_tica on intro
------------------------
UPDATE NEWS
Corrected a glitch where you could select the 35' ramp before getting the achievements

Reviews


polaficationpolafication

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

fun and...

fun and cute game. makes me want to try this out next time winter rolls around lol.



imonerimoner

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Keeep it goooooing!

Nice game, cuz` i like games where i cant lose and have some target to get to!
I ended the game in 22 day(s)



daehgemsdaehgems

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Very compelling game - With Rockets!

Great graphics, sound was good.
The very start was slow with small ramp an no gliding. But I guess very reallistic penguin controls!
Getting the upgrades made the game very enjoyable. Your first game? Hard to imagine... but thanks for posting to NG! Well Done.

I can only hope for more penguin flying antics. I would love to see a part II.
Perhaps penguin can take up the mantle of local protector of birds around the world somehow - add some additional action. Perhaps he can go around stopping birds from flying inside plane engines? He also needs a costume. Bonus round could introduce his tine yet colourful sidekick who always seems to get the hugest rockets he can find - aim for targets or something...
Great game - Finally made it to 6000 feet. Always happy to brainstorm for a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

gravitygungravitygun

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

awesome

And here's an advice:If you want to reach the last level ,try first to reach 200 feet height (try going there vertically,not horizondically),then reach 0% resistance and ~150 mach.
After that,when your height reaches ~50 KEEP HORIZONTICAL position even if it means 3% resistance....
there you go,you've made 6000 feet ^_^


People find this review helpful!

Inquisitorical-LadInquisitorical-Lad

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Fun game ^^

It has decent graphics and enough settings to make it fit any computer, the sound is fine, but a mute button in flash games can never be a bad thing. I liked the no cutscenes button, the cutscenes gave a feel of the game being complete, but look at them 20-50 times and it will become annoying. The concept looked very much like "Hedgehog Launch", i havent played shopping cart hero though.

I completed it in 24 days :P

All in all an entertaining, well made, game.

Keep it up ^^