Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2009 | 7:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

End of an Era 100 Points Complete the main game.
Fight in the Shade 100 Points Have more than 20 arrows on screen at once.
I Have the Powers 100 Points Buy all of the upgrades.
Quickdraw 100 Points Kill the final boss in under 20 seconds.
Time Hunter 100 Points Kill each type of Dinosaur at least once.

Author Comments

*UPDATE*
We've released the soundtrack with Evan's permission on our site, go check it out!
*UPDATE*

After centuries of peace and isolation, the Sky Fortress of the Whistle Knights has been found! It's up to you to defend against the invading forces of mankind, with only your bow to help...

Buy and level up unique and devestating weapons, combine them in any way you like to create your own custom powers, deploy cunning defensive upgrades - the tactical possibilities are endless!

With an original and epic score from Evan Merz of thisisnotalabel.com

Now with added Newgrounds Medals! 5 medals to find, 100 points each, get searching!

Check out our site for more info
SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


DeadFire13DeadFire13

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

pretty cool

pretty awesome, good job!



RonikeRonike

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Ridiculously Awesome!

So. This is a great game! I seriously hope you are considering making a sequel of some sort, or a 2.0 version or something. I would hate to see this game end here, when it's ridiculously fun and has plenty of stuff that could be added. For example (mostly taken from other reviews):
*Twin Bosses (right now, every boss can be absolutely decimated in seconds with piercing homing arrows. Having two Bosses would make it harder to take advantage of the homing arrows so much)
*Triple Combos, but with a cost (i.e: level down, or only once per level for 10 seconds or something) (I REALLY wanted to use homing teleport piercing arrows, for fun)
*Unique arrow combos (Helium + Lead = black hole, fire + ice = water, teleport + homing = teleporting arrows)

That would be awesome... unfortunately, if this game got anymore awesome, my head may explode.

Pros:
+Ridiculously Varied Weapon System
+Good Upgrade and Money System
+Small Story, but Not Intrusive
+Humorous at Point (Whistle v Dinos? Awesome)
+Pretty Good Controls
+Sweet Music

Cons:
-No Real New Enemies, besides Bosses, just Progression
-Can pass whole game with Homing + either piercing or explosive (seriously, homing is broken)
-Could maybe use a bit more story, at least a few more chars

Mostly the cons are just nitpicking. None of them are enough to detract from my score. Ridiculously awesome, play this now! 5/5


People find this review helpful!

iscrulziscrulz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Hey boys

Great game but I am waiting to play it once you but the medals in it. I cannot wait until they are implemented.



Lizardman974Lizardman974

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Sweet

Pure bliss, and this is no ignorance! Also, I don't see any medals, either.



LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Good stuff

I managed to beat it, thanks for including me in your testing process. I think it turned out well, it ran well with all the bells and whistles and the bosses were pretty fun as well. Maybe one of the bosses could have been like a twin boss where rather than having to fight off the regular goons, it woulda been fun to have to deal with two beasts.. or maybe halfway through he splits or something. Might have added a suprise twist.

I was worried that id get to a point where id be stuck with the upgrades i made but it was a smart move to have you keep whatever points you accumulated even if you died through the level. It sort of prods you along wether you made bad choices or not during your upgrading.

Medals werent workin for me for some reason so nobody is gonna believe me when i said i beat it. hmph.


People find this review helpful!