Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2009 | 7:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

End of an Era 100 Points Complete the main game.
Fight in the Shade 100 Points Have more than 20 arrows on screen at once.
I Have the Powers 100 Points Buy all of the upgrades.
Quickdraw 100 Points Kill the final boss in under 20 seconds.
Time Hunter 100 Points Kill each type of Dinosaur at least once.

Author Comments

*UPDATE*
We've released the soundtrack with Evan's permission on our site, go check it out!
*UPDATE*

After centuries of peace and isolation, the Sky Fortress of the Whistle Knights has been found! It's up to you to defend against the invading forces of mankind, with only your bow to help...

Buy and level up unique and devestating weapons, combine them in any way you like to create your own custom powers, deploy cunning defensive upgrades - the tactical possibilities are endless!

With an original and epic score from Evan Merz of thisisnotalabel.com

Now with added Newgrounds Medals! 5 medals to find, 100 points each, get searching!

Check out our site for more info
SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


AnEnigmaAnEnigma

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Amazing game

Homing explosive arrows are hax, lol. Especially when combined with the turrets. Pretty much just send arrows in every direction and they'll aim themselves while blowing up anything in one or two hits.


People find this review helpful!

CardinalArsonCardinalArson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Fantastic!

Definitely one of the most addictive and fun games I've ever played. By favorite combination was Full Powered Lightning/Full Powered Explosion. I liked the concept behind the Time Arrow and its reversing effect! But if hes using time arrows, does that mean he used the Arrow Of Time that this whole game is based upon? Should've elaborated. You can basically play through this whole game using only Lightning/Explosion. The only defensive upgrades I found really necessary were the Bubble Shield and Defense orb. The extra turrets were pretty hard to control. To sum up: I love this game, can't wait for a sequel (Please?)


People find this review helpful!
The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

I kind of liked the vagueness of the Arrow of Time itself, but I know what you mean. For me, I think the Arrow of Time is like an artifact that gives his fortress power and allows it to exist in all time periods. It isn't really a weapon that he can use.

-Dim


MarioKartFranticMarioKartFrantic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Another bug simiar to the fire pause one

When testing the fire pause bug on the boss level, I found that the boss can still attack while you are paused. I ended up dying because of that bug. Anyways, this game is pretty epic, even though it is pretty difficult at later levels. The time arrows are pretty helpful when pared with a fully powered piercing arrow, especially in the future where they can do some serious damage.



ryphosryphos

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Bug

As EzB said, the fire/pause bug is real, i tested it myself and it worked perfectly... although it was boring that way... lightning + piercing arrow ftw? But yeah, once you get that bug sorted out the game is literally flawless. Great game guys 5/5!



kas019kas019

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Great game

I love this game. But you can't really expect nothing less from The super-Flash-Bros.
The medals are working fine for those who keep saying they aren't I have all 5.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Well done on getting all the medals!! The list should go up on the game page soon, but yeah. Congrats!

-Dim