Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 13, 2009 | 7:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 14, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place May 20, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

End of an Era 100 Points Complete the main game.
Fight in the Shade 100 Points Have more than 20 arrows on screen at once.
I Have the Powers 100 Points Buy all of the upgrades.
Quickdraw 100 Points Kill the final boss in under 20 seconds.
Time Hunter 100 Points Kill each type of Dinosaur at least once.

Author Comments

*UPDATE*
We've released the soundtrack with Evan's permission on our site, go check it out!
*UPDATE*

After centuries of peace and isolation, the Sky Fortress of the Whistle Knights has been found! It's up to you to defend against the invading forces of mankind, with only your bow to help...

Buy and level up unique and devestating weapons, combine them in any way you like to create your own custom powers, deploy cunning defensive upgrades - the tactical possibilities are endless!

With an original and epic score from Evan Merz of thisisnotalabel.com

Now with added Newgrounds Medals! 5 medals to find, 100 points each, get searching!

Check out our site for more info
SuperFlashBros.net

Tom & Dim

Reviews


Reaper2908Reaper2908

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Awesome

Awesome Game. Hope There's A Sequel :)



FoxpwnedFoxpwned

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

piercing through hearts!

Usually,I don´t like this kind of game...but this one...is just perfect.
a plenty of arrows and upgrades,medals,a good storyline and soundtrack,
and cute & smooth graphics.

that´s everything you need to know about "the arrow of time"
brilliant game,you can lose all your day playing this game without noticing.
simple and fun.

voted:5/5
review:10/10


People find this review helpful!

honodarhonodar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

awesome

I actually found fire/explosion maxed at the beginning to be a good starter followed by maxing out homing and replacing fire arrows because bosses are not effected by status anyway and explosion arrows are just fucking powerful. and for those of you who want to know how to get the dinos. Upgrade time arrow to max then when in free play mode go to the first era. a max level time arrow turns the enemy you hit into the previous eras unit.


People find this review helpful!

bard87bard87

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Nice!!!

Few tips - fully upgrade two kind of arrows ASAP (my bet - piercing & frozen), buy shield, FULLY upgrade homing arrows (they kinda suck at lower levels), and combine it with piercing arrows... Great combination for boss, and should be enough to beat the game and get "Fighting In The Shade" Medal... If you want to get points quickly in free mode, kill dinosaurs - shot piercing time arrow, then launch homing exploding arrows twice (don't let him fall!)
P.S. Animation of bow should be fixed, because it looks strange after dragging it from one side of castle to another...



broadbent30broadbent30

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

sweet as

I love this game nice and simply and fun to play

i tried a refresh for the medals and got the game completed one, but not the 20 arrows, the final boss one or the upgrades and i know i have dont them, as for the dinos i got no idea what your talking about going back to look now thou :P

Tops