Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


ZorocanZorocan

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

WTF!

Hallo!!??
I just see the video but I cant play! UU'



MushushuMushushu

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 11, 2009

its broken

it wont load for me it just sits there at 99% never displays the play button



FloatzelFloatzel

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

meh...

It was a great idea and must of took some time to thing of (not really that long), but I noticed that you must of created the characters by memory (and a bad one at that). The most annoying thing that got on my nerve was the snout of the lucario. I'm surprised a person with talents like yours messed up like this. Over all it's a good movie, but it doesn't seem like you putted any thought into it, and the design of the characters was awful. Not the best work I seen.



Dark-ShockerDark-Shocker

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 12, 2009

Pokemon :C

The artwork was quite nice, but you pretty much just moved images/symbols around as your form of animation. I'm not a fan of this. (Even though that was this movies aim) Also, your music was terrible, sorry - too weak to be used on its own. (Sound effects would of made it legible) Lastly, POKEMON? POKEMON IS SO LIMITED!!! I'm impressed you managed to make so much out of so little, but next time, don't confine yourself to such rules. (You also mentioned this :C)

Good work otherwise :)


NCH responds:

yeah, I am really a motion tweening guy, so this is really the aim of this animation.

I guess I used pokemon that time cause I was playing the game lately and was grinding on it when i was serving my millitary reservist time 2 weeks ago so yeah


JmptutsJmptuts

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Eh...

It was flashy and good looking to the eye yes. But it lacked concept, originality, entertainment, and a storyboard. Doesn't deserve to be number2