Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


PipyuiPipyui

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Pretty nice

The art was very good, and the style was new to me, but I found it a little jagged. I suppose you can say this add to a comic-like effect, but I'd prefer the animation to be a tad smoother.



CyclonebiskitCyclonebiskit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

It could have been better

Although this is very good, great animation in all, it didn't have that kick to it that makes a video awesome.



VairiVairi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Great work.

Lovely animation, I always imagined pokemon to be like this.

Also, I can't find the easter egg. Hint? :P



Darren1337Darren1337

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Originality Get

It was animated very well, and the artwork was quite good, but you lose marks for the blatant rip lol.


NCH responds:

yeah i know, and I deserve that. thats why i promised I'm gonna do something more original next time


millionman92millionman92

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2009

good

i liked it