Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


ArawanachArawanach

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2009

wow...

Not bad. Good bringing real time battle and the original hp think back into normal. It was a cool battle without using the ordiary starters. Lucario is of cause a bit used up, but including sneasal as his first pokemon was not a bad choise since that's no typical starter or something like that.

When that's said. It seemed a bit easy, like Lucario and Sneasal wasn't knocked backwards or hit any single time. The closest thing to getting hit is when sneasal does double team to escape from steelix.


People find this review helpful!
NCH responds:

lucario did got damage when he blocked steelix's iron tail, you can see his HP bar getting reduced


wolfout666wolfout666

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

good animation

good animaton



PychoAdonisPychoAdonis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

eye-catching

good animation, good music and material that was reserched.
fun and enjoyable.



NinjaGuyNinjaGuy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2009

Decent Movie

I'll admit its not TERRIBLE, but not what I expected from the top fifty, and by the shortness of it, it seems that neither were you. I'm not a fan of the pokemon shows, but I can on occasion enjoy the games, and it seems like thats what this Flash is based upon, You seem to have great artwork going on, and have great potential. But this is a waste. 7/20 and 3/5.



pokepika20000pokepika20000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2012

funny