Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


daggerx222daggerx222

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

exellent

great perspective and point of views, great fluid animation and artstyle also



VaurixVaurix

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2009

Holy balls....

I remember way back in the day when I used to play pokemon red for the gameboy and how much I loved it in middle school. Since then I've sharply fallen out of love for it. After seeing this you've reinspired me, not to play the games but to HOPE you make this into a series. This flash was badass in every sense of the word and was truly a privelage to watch. Please keep up the great work. Now to go watch the video that inspired you to make this and to check out your other videos!
*clicks "favorite this video"


People find this review helpful!

lonewolf96lonewolf96

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2010

AWSOMENESS!!!! XD

really good but maby slow it down or better graphics but either way it was really good



MusicdaddyMusicdaddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

very nice work there...

im very impressed by the art style, and the fact that you managed to keep it in style with the games, incuding hp bars. That was a very nice touch to me. The music fit with the intensity and electrity of the battle. It was a fantastic movie. Can't wait to see the next episode when that lvl 70 steelix is on the other side of the fight...



Demondays34Demondays34

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2009

WOAH...

They should make the normal pokemon shows like this!! 10/10 5/5 (Y)


People find this review helpful!