Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


jedrick1490jedrick1490

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Excellent work!

Never seen a Pokemon Flash this good ever since... ?
Truly nice and hyper. I like how you do the HP count everytime the pkmns got hit and faint.
Art style is superb and flash was really smooth~~

This flash deserves a high score.
Peace.



nighdragonnighdragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

awesome

really good music, and very good animation! lookin forward to the next one, if u plan to make one.



MaucatMaucat

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

OMG 100/10

OMG this was THE BEST VID i´ve seen in New Grounds! It´s better than the series(Miles away, not that it would be hard though), The concept of showing the lifebar and level is outstanding, and what to say about the fight.

I knew it´d be "short" because seemingly it´s really hard to do, but if you make more of these, as a series, you would be by far the best and most watched in New Grounds IMHO.

I can´t wait to see something like that again, Hopefully involving a Charizard :)


People find this review helpful!

liglaglonliglaglon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2009

awesome

that was really cool and the animation on lucario was perfect p.s I <3 LUCARIO



tronald2008tronald2008

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Great anamation

It may not have a story, but people like me who only grow up watching the original Series can Enjoy that along with new comers, But i forgot, Was a steelix in the orignal 101?