Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


MewtwoShadowMewtwoShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Impressive!

Considering those aren't even my favorite pokemon, that flash was really good. Keep up the amazing work!

10/10
5/5



JC-DragonJC-Dragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

vary good

nice animation but a little more of a plot would have been nice



NopperabouNopperabou

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Incredible animation

That was disgustingly well animated - every other flash artist on the web should be sick with jealousy right now. Packing that much brilliantly designed action into such a short space of time must be some sort of criminal offence! No mortal animator has that much skill...do they?


People find this review helpful!

BardockDBardockD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Fantastic.

Great work. The animation is seamless, the character's are extremely well done, the tiny story is awesome. Plus, as a bonus, you never see Pokemon health bars and Pokemon battle scenes mixed together. Ability to read the text in the video would be nice, but it's okay. Very good job.

Also, down there to user Dsmaster135, it's Rukario in Japan.



BalladeerBalladeer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

This is gorgeous!

Really beautiful stuff! Nine points for the animation alone (although the music fitted well too and the fight scene was impeccably choreographed) - one deducted because we shouldn't have to pause the flash to read the text.