Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


Megadude12Megadude12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

How pokemon animations should be

This is an excellent example of what I like to see on Newgrounds. A very artistic representaion of a exciting pokemon battle, with music that complements the action very well. This was well drawn and the animation was fantasic. I'm sure that the author of "kansuto2.swf" would be very proud and honored to have a tribute of this magnitude. Now the only fault I could find with this is that the text usually flew by to fast or was covered by one of the characters. Still this is a mind blowing animation that does earn it's score.


People find this review helpful!

shnizldogshnizldog

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

grats

this is an amazing work, i can see you put alot of hard work into it and it shows. Im not one for the pokemon franchize but you managed to make me really really like this, i look forward to another master peice.


People find this review helpful!

Subz1987Subz1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Awesome

This would make an awesome game. More action while keeping some of the features of the RPG games.

But anyway, the flash is awesome, the graphics and animation were flawless and, overall, this flash is awesome. Nice work, dude.


People find this review helpful!

FishesFishes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Drawings were awesome

Well drawn, and I think you just found the best way to combine Pokemon games and action flash movies using that health bar with the level next to it. That was a pretty neat flash :)!



handicappedsorahandicappedsora

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Phenominal

This was really amazing and really clean awesome job