Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


xCrimsonKingxxCrimsonKingx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

oH sHIT

I like how u made added the health bars in that was genius cant wait 2 c more


People find this review helpful!

BakaMichiBakaMichi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

WOW!

That was amazing, the animation was so smooth! This was so action packed and had a really nice flow to it. I enjoyed this concept so much, it's probably the best battle scene I've ever seen :)


People find this review helpful!

ShadeWizardShadeWizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Great job!

This sure beats Nintendo DS's fight scenes!


People find this review helpful!

xAzNxPriiDexxAzNxPriiDex

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Awesome job

Its very good. compared to all the other animations and all. A very excellent job, but its just that its spelled Lukario, not Rukario.


NCH responds:

oh hey hi, ever remembered that you can name the pokemon when u got it? and further more, if u bothered reading the text that zip pass on lucario, its not the trainer's pokemon but a "adopted" one from another trainer who was killed in a rogue pokemon battle. so probably the original pokemon trainer named his lucario, rukario for shits and giggles


PhilosophadamPhilosophadam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Wow!

I believe that is easily the best Pokémon flash on newgrounds. The animation quality is incredibly smooth and fluidic, the combination of frame by frame and tweening is seamless, and the music is very fitting. I love the use of HP meters, which adds a lot to what is already a very stylish flash.

Congratulations, NCH; this is exceptional!


People find this review helpful!