Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


rezgutierrezgutier

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Cool effects and animation!!!

Sorry for my english... :P
I think they are cool effects that you used to powers, texture and brightness of Steelix are amazing, I don't like much Pokemon, but this is amazing.
I don't like reading texts pause playback, but it's very good.

Suerte!!



Psychosis89Psychosis89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Whoa

Not only was that one of the most awesome Steelix(es?) I've ever seen, but the music rocked as did your battle style with the HP bars. I hope to see more of this.



Brandon539Brandon539

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

this would be a nice story..huh?

this looks awesome and this could just be the preview for a amzing story i hope you continue it. :D



UnholyBladeUnholyBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

I don't even play Pokemon...

Nor watch the movies or series (anymore) but I enjoyed this. The battle is very well rendered and the music was really great, this animation is really stylish.



qwertypower9qwertypower9

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Ummm, Rucario?

Still a great job.
(And I'm sorry if it's like a Japanese or evolved version, I only ever knew everything about the original 150 xD)