Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


krevenkreven

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

spelling

amazing but for the future its lukario not rukario


NCH responds:

no, the original trainer renamed his pokemon for shit and giggles.


kenyonstewartkenyonstewart

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

so cool

that was so cool



DermilDermil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

very well done

this was awesome,the animation was very well done and from now on everytime I do a double battle in pokemon i will use those pokemon



okisokis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

wow *drools*

i never seen anything with so much effort in to it almost looks like the show :D really i never seen somthing well drawn good job 5/5 10/10



deathly45deathly45

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

good job

this is also based off my favorite game monster hunter. This was a very good flash, the animation was excellent and the style was great XD . This seemed like monster hunter to me though.


NCH responds:

I only add the monster hunter title at the very very very last min, the original working title of this was "poke-battle" urgh, and the fla file name was "rukario" lol...

if i had the actual monster hunter theme in mind, i would have done the trainers wearing pokemon parts as armor gear and doing a something different lol