Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


Spartan500Spartan500

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Rofl

Stellix got shoop da whooped XD



SlayerZeroSlayerZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

cool, but i cant find the easter eggs...

i dont even know where to start looking for them!

i mean, the flash is whizzing by so fast, i can hardly keep up with the main event, let alone finding tiny invisible easter eggs...

what exactly do ya mean by 'old school'? you mean in pokemon, or what? cause i've been playing since pokemon red, etc.. and that doesnt seem to help me notice anything...

as cool as this looks, im not going to watch it 1,000 times just to find two small bonus scenes... easter eggs arent fun to find if they are insanely difficult and dont offer anything great.


NCH responds:

well, try looking through some of the comments, they left hints.

but I can tell u, theres no easter eggs in the entire animation, its only at the very end of it....... and u need to be old school to know how to find them


GungirGungir

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

The direction Pokemon should head in?

Perhaps if the creators and producers of the current pokemon shows would take it into a more mature, action packed, and somewhat "darker" direction it would gain it's popularity. Sure, they'd have to re-vamp it all to hell and it wouldn't be a kids show anymore but I'm fine with that.

Really liked the animation, really entertaining, 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

darksabath94darksabath94

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Wow

That was some of the best animation ive seen on newgrounds! nice work man, u deserve a medal



jedrick1490jedrick1490

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Excellent work!

Never seen a Pokemon Flash this good ever since... ?
Truly nice and hyper. I like how you do the HP count everytime the pkmns got hit and faint.
Art style is superb and flash was really smooth~~

This flash deserves a high score.
Peace.