Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


RampingRamping

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

This Animation is Worth yor While

this animation is actusaly great high quality and is quiet entertaing so to all my newsground goons get locked in to this, all my anime goons get locked in + All does Pokemon lovers get locked in because this pokrmon animation is Niice



DoulougDouloug

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

In my opinion

cool



RayzorzRayzorz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Ooh, nice!

Nice animation, was it really experimental? xD

It reminds me a lot of Diamond, I sure hope they release an intense game like this in the future! xD


People find this review helpful!

FreeWillzyxFreeWillzyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Knowing how to right-click is "old school" now?

First of all hands down amazing animation and brilliant concept. Only thing I had a problem with was the minor inconsistency. You brought in the element of HP bars, yet, straying away from another mechanic of the game, allowed Steelix to be caught with all the HP gone. Normally that would be impossible. So it seems as though you mixed the game element with an "actual pokemon world" element. Still worked well.


People find this review helpful!
NCH responds:

maybe u can think of the fusion of both the anime and the game together.


badmotherfucker1badmotherfucker1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

perty sick

I haven't watched pokemon in awhile, but this made me want to watch it again. The flash is done nicely and the music goes with perty smoothly ......good shit