Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


polly08polly08

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Hmz

I like how you made it look moving and alive i fellt like i was there in some weird way , with the effect and all ,good animations . BUT Cmon Pokemon ? Really?



ChaoticMonkiChaoticMonki

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Aha!

Nice Easter Eggs! I had a feeling that is what you meant by 'old school'.

The first one did indeed make me laugh, I hadn't expected that. The second one was very well animated.

On to the actual flash: Brilliantly done! I've been curious about picking up that new Pokemon game just to live out some nostalgia from my elementary days with Red and Blue; I just may after seeing this.

Great work there ol' chap, Cheers!


People find this review helpful!
NCH responds:

trust me, many easter eggs begin like that in flash animations back in the days.


CubePandaCubePanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Wow, I'm impressed (And I impress easy)

I love the different style of animating for Steelix, the animation style, and the story, it's completely originoal!



samoman41samoman41

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

make more

dud, that was epic, plz make more, and if possible make them longer :)



animeactionfigure121animeactionfigure121

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

AMAZING!

Really good. Ur animation is perfect, and it has alot of possiblities. It would be even better if you can make a story line.