Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


FreeWillzyxFreeWillzyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Knowing how to right-click is "old school" now?

First of all hands down amazing animation and brilliant concept. Only thing I had a problem with was the minor inconsistency. You brought in the element of HP bars, yet, straying away from another mechanic of the game, allowed Steelix to be caught with all the HP gone. Normally that would be impossible. So it seems as though you mixed the game element with an "actual pokemon world" element. Still worked well.


People find this review helpful!
NCH responds:

maybe u can think of the fusion of both the anime and the game together.


badmotherfucker1badmotherfucker1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

perty sick

I haven't watched pokemon in awhile, but this made me want to watch it again. The flash is done nicely and the music goes with perty smoothly ......good shit



littlebersekerlittleberseker

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

awesome

wow this was totally cool the pictures and animation was awesome



jamies1990jamies1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Incredible.

I've always wanted to see more serious, good quality pokemon flash on newgrounds,

Thank you for being the first in my tenure here to actually accomplish that,


People find this review helpful!

polly08polly08

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2009

Hmz

I like how you made it look moving and alive i fellt like i was there in some weird way , with the effect and all ,good animations . BUT Cmon Pokemon ? Really?