Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2009 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 11, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 13, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*update. Version2.0 now up, this time it has a menu with some additional information to give some sense to the animation

Heres my newest but unfortunately not my most original piece of work submission to Newgrounds after a long time hiatus due to my job and life.

Just a note that this animation is inspired/base off from another animation called "kansuto2.swf" if you guys saw it, I'm doing a tribute animation to it.

The purpose of this flash is to work out on my effect and motion tweening skills. In the future I hope to submit more original content and not works being inspired and base off someone else's.

Reviews


XpopsiclestickXXpopsiclestickX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

perfect

No wonder a pokemon video managed to stay on the front page for so long.



SerephixSerephix

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

Exquisie

Great music and concept, keep up the good work



zdogninjazdogninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

HOLY SHIT

FUCK THAT WAS THE BEST



SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

One fight.

===============
Score: 7 / 10
Summary: One fight.
Review: Well, this absolutely is a good flash. What ruins it for me, however, is the fact that it's so short and doesn't even have a story. Well, that is, unless the viewer decides to read the quick background information before the movies is started. In my opinion, a great movie has a great story, and even though this has excellent and stunning graphics, both the drawings and smooth animations, it doesn't really have a deep story.
Then again, this IS a tribute. Now, I haven't seen the original, but this doesn't mean that this should be reviewed differently.
BTW, a small thing I loved, the HP-bars that floated around the pokemon, and were depleted upon them being attacked. Great stuff!
===============


People find this review helpful!

DethitikusdefianceDethitikusdefiance

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2009

Very nice indeed

Boy I'll tell you, I've never been big on pokemon, but that was pretty damn good