Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2002 | 4:54 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 10, 2002
  • Daily Feature April 7, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Star Wars
    Star Wars A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away....

Author Comments

March 18, 2008 - UPDATE - New action on the Super Console Wars Front! New trailer coming soon followed by a slew of episodes!!!!

Okay, I know I promised February for this, but I got a little side tracked. Anyway this ones here now and I'm already working on the next part. It may take a little long to download if your on a modem, but sitting through the preloader is worth it!

Thanks again for all the support!

Reviews


Lemming69ukLemming69uk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2002

That was fantastic!

I had seen the trailer a while back and it looked good but wow that really blew me away! This should be top of the portal. Keep them coming =D



ParagonX9ParagonX9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2002

HOLY......

DAMN!!!! THAT WAS DEFINATELY ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I've EVER SEEN! I LIKED IT VERY MUCH!!!


People find this review helpful!
avantpop responds:

Thanks, it's good to hear that months of work are appreciated. Thanks again. nate


MrGibblesMrGibbles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2002

Destined for all time number 1

I swear if this swf doesn't hit Number 1 then Newgrounds should be shut down forever.

Excellent sound, music, humor and graphics.

I dig how the R2 unit spits out sounds from the Atari 2600.

I can't wait for part 2!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
avantpop responds:

Thanks for the review. I'm working on part 2 now. It's definitely a little bit more complex - more outerspace console action, but I got a couple good Rareware cameos that are pretty cool and more references to "Custer's Revenge" Thanks again.


groundpointgroundpoint

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2002

This totally steals my heart.

I recognized such systems as, Sega master system, game boy, but the one I was soooooo thrilled about......WAS THE INTELLIVISION! OH IT LIVES! ITS TRUE, ITS DAMN TRUE! By the way, how'd you create/get the sounds from those old systems?


People find this review helpful!
avantpop responds:

Hey, thanks for the review. Yeah, the INTV was my system of choice until I got the NES. Sure my friends had the coleco with it's awesome "Donkey Kong", and my brother had the 2600 with "Adventure", but I had the intellivision 2 with the add on computer module. I made some pretty cruddy little programs on that using sprites from the catridges. You don't find add-on's like that anymore. That system was awesome. I think the best part is that my dad heard the Burger Time music so much that he'd hear it in his dreams! Long live the intellivision, I wish I still had mine.


FreePabloFreePablo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2002

VM-U2,haha

i loved my VMU.


People find this review helpful!
avantpop responds:

Yeah VM-U2 is my favorite character so far, though in the next part there is one that gives him a run for the money. I almost want to make an action figure of him.