Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2009 | 4:33 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 13, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 13, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

Well after many weeks of hard work and emotions, I finally finished my first RHG (Rock Hard Gladiator) battle against the one and only, Terkoiz!

For those of you who don't know what RHG battles are... They are basically characters that you make up (my character being Yoyo) to battle other people's characters with animations! Whichever animation that is better will then win the battle!

Make your own sweet RHG character and battle many animators at www.fluidanims.com! :D

Hyun: Yoyo (sonic yoyo)
Terkoiz: FLLFFL (jet sword)

Reviews


prosp3ctprosp3ct

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

like 25 % of all stick fights ..

pretty smooth animation .. but still stick fight.. its different i give you that.



McGriffyMcGriffy

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

HOLY SHIT!

So wait, the green stick was like finally set free and now the blue stick is taking over and the green stick is going to see his green stick family?. Damn, what an intense story. You get a 4, becuase im being sarcastic.



MasterCriticMasterCritic

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

Short and Sweet.

"F" word in the beginning took away a little for me,seemed out of place. Same brutal fights we've seen lots of times with the same ebb and flow. you hit me I say something, I hit you, you say something, I get really mad and beat the crap out of you.
Animation is very smooth and exciting. Weapons looked okay. Better than expected.
Good fight...good night.



OmegaZerinOmegaZerin

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2009

HUGE TIME OUT HERE!!!!!!

First: the story line looks pretty good,Second:The fight was also pretty good but,Third:A SWORD WOULD NEVER EVER BREAK BY A YOYO YOU IDIOT!!!I mean really you couldn't think of some other way for him to win?You can't break a Sword with a YoYo it just can't be done!And don't respond to this with a "It's a sonic YoYo so it could break it" thing because that's just plane Bull, I could think of a much better way to win other then breaking a Sword with a YoYo so a 3/10 and 1/5 for me!!


Hyun1990 responds:

"It's a sonic YoYo so it could break it" dur! xD


SausauSausau

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

I vacuum my walls with Cilit Bang

4.60 for a stick animation ? Newgrounds has fallen down, oh so down. This is pitiful indeed.
Oh well.
All I could say is that there is some extra animation to regular stick moves. This is the one and only good point. But even for a stick movie, this one is very poor. Poor and dull, and the circle jerk at the end was embarrassing, I wouldn't have been surprised if the slept together after that. Seriously, there is nothing special into this movie.

I will quote Luis by saying the most important is the fun you have by watching a movie, and the score should not depend on how much time it took to the author to accomplish it. In this case, I had no single fun. It was not entertaining.


Hyun1990 responds:

Stick figures FTW!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!