Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2009 | 4:33 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 13, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick May 13, 2009
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

Well after many weeks of hard work and emotions, I finally finished my first RHG (Rock Hard Gladiator) battle against the one and only, Terkoiz!

For those of you who don't know what RHG battles are... They are basically characters that you make up (my character being Yoyo) to battle other people's characters with animations! Whichever animation that is better will then win the battle!

Make your own sweet RHG character and battle many animators at www.fluidanims.com! :D

Hyun: Yoyo (sonic yoyo)
Terkoiz: FLLFFL (jet sword)

Reviews


boblikesoupboblikesoup

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

,,,

When I first looked at this animation I was expecting just another stick animation.
and I wasn't suprised.

much. Not half bad


People find this review helpful!

FoxtrotZuluFoxtrotZulu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Pretty sweet.

Oh c'mon, you must've expected it to do a LITTLE well. :P Really nice animation, very stylish. There's a few tweaks I'd make to it, but that's just me. Good luck withfuture projects.



MaxximiliusMaxximilius

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Bleh.

Nooo, I'm kidding, this animation ROCKS.

Some little problems because you don't deserve a perfect 10/10:
- The texts. The beginning is funny, but the whole thing doesn't seems to be volontary not-so-serious. Majuscules and dots, maybe ask to a writer to do better dialogs, keeping the freestyle. :)
- The art. Too simple in 2009, even if it is stickfight! See the "Castle" series in newgrounds to get exemples of actual stick movies. ;)

The Yoyo vs Katana idea is excellent. The only thing that annoys me is that is too short.
Maybe try to do it a bit longer, in another place, with decor destruction (columns, windows...), improve the camera, do different angles of view, eventually have stereo voices, and it will be perfect. ^^

5/5 because of the simple but excellent idea and general quality.
7/10 because you can improve a lot of things in your next work. :)


People find this review helpful!
Hyun1990 responds:

this battle was actually ruled to be a "two dimensional face-off" which means you can only use one camera angle (2-D angle) throughout the whole animation with just pure frame by frame action. But yeah I get what you're saying about the different angles and stuff and im actually working on that on my next battle! :D Thanks for the tips man, i'll use these to improve my next anim :)


ThreeMileIslandThreeMileIsland

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Good, but...

It was good, but I didn't like the end.



sid777sid777

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

epic

very creative i havent seen a good stick fight in a while


People find this review helpful!