Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2009 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 6, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place May 5, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place May 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Yay daily 3rd place, weekly 4th place and Review Crew Pick? Thanks NG! And thanks, reviewers for the tremendous support!

Additional info in my first evar NG blog post:
http://nightshadowtwo.new grounds.com/news/post/307 986

This is the result of 2-3 months of work done for a class assignment. Animation-wise, I'm slightly satisfied, background-design wise, I think I could have done better.

Color-wise, I have no idea, since I'm actually red/green color-defecient (color blindness), I can't really tell how well my chosen colors have worked. Most were picked on the basis that it looked pretty good to me, and some, to be sure, had been eyedropper-tooled to obey logic.

There are a lot of inconsistencies that remains in this animation due to a shortage of time to fix or I deemed not neccesary to fix because it is unnoticable. Feel free to point out any that you see.

File size is 6,155 KB.

Hope you enjoy this animation. Be sure to tell your friends if you like it! Cheers.

Reviews


tberton07tberton07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

pretty good

at first i was expecting a parody of jack skellington from the nightmare before christmas...but then when i realized that you were actually doing a parody of samurai jack i figured it would be neat to watch...overall pretty good...keep up the good work.



FrostshockFrostshock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

Nice Ending =)

Wow, the animation was awesome and very smooth. I especially liked the slowmotions.They were put in the right places. The graphics were simple but they match perfect to the story and they way you animated it. I think your problem with the background isn't a problem because you're focussed on that what happens and you have to pay attention, otherwise you'll miss something^^
Only the transition from the first sountrack to the second (there, where he want to pick up that thing) isn't so clean. Maybe a you could put in a short silence and only play the sound of opening the box before this "ghost" (?) appears.
The end was so unexpected and it was funny to see how the 2 little ghosts came out.
I really enjoyed this animation :)

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!
NightShadowTWO responds:

thanks! i always wondered what to do with that transition! thanks for the suggestion!


polly08polly08

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

hehe pritty fun !

love the ending !



GekonGekon

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

wow

great animation, but why did you copied samurai jack ? You could do better by just create something (even a little different character style)



KaggenKaggen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

Amazing!

Loved it, great animation and just super overall. What did your teacher think? :D