Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 4, 2009 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 6, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place May 5, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place May 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Yay daily 3rd place, weekly 4th place and Review Crew Pick? Thanks NG! And thanks, reviewers for the tremendous support!

Additional info in my first evar NG blog post:
http://nightshadowtwo.new grounds.com/news/post/307 986

This is the result of 2-3 months of work done for a class assignment. Animation-wise, I'm slightly satisfied, background-design wise, I think I could have done better.

Color-wise, I have no idea, since I'm actually red/green color-defecient (color blindness), I can't really tell how well my chosen colors have worked. Most were picked on the basis that it looked pretty good to me, and some, to be sure, had been eyedropper-tooled to obey logic.

There are a lot of inconsistencies that remains in this animation due to a shortage of time to fix or I deemed not neccesary to fix because it is unnoticable. Feel free to point out any that you see.

File size is 6,155 KB.

Hope you enjoy this animation. Be sure to tell your friends if you like it! Cheers.

Reviews


stevethewonderpuppetstevethewonderpuppet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

woot

nice use of sound effects


People find this review helpful!

TotallyRadTotallyRad

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Perfect tribute

To those who don't know, this is a Samurai Jack tribute. Everything about it, the animation, the action shots, the story, and even the goofy ending is so Samurai Jack. Even the guardian looks like Aku! Though that's not to say the author is entirely unoriginal. Quite a lot of this has his own personal touches to it. The final style ends up being too cool. The MGS music just puts the finishing awesome on the animation.



terrordactilterrordactil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

simply brilliant!

it was so cool on so many levels!he did'nt care about the cuttlefish he just wanted his ghost children!



artemis-fowlartemis-fowl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

...

that was amazing. xD can't really find anything to complain about. :P
....i don't quite understand the ending, though >_>;



EatsCrayonsEatsCrayons

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2009

Epic

Over much too soon.
Gorgeous.