Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2009 | 6:38 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Beholder 10 Points Slay the tentacle beast.
Defender 10 Points Slay the sentinel.
King Slime 10 Points Slay the giant slime.
Mecha 10 Points Slay the giant robot.
Regice 10 Points Slay the Pokemanz.
Goku 50 Points Slay your undead god.
Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Normal difficulty.
Hero 100 Points Beat the game on Epic difficulty.
Knight 100 Points Beat the game on Hard difficulty.
Art Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Credits Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Chaos Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fail Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Owned Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Punching Bag Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Terrorist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
I Like Swords Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pervert Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Make sure to go play the 2nd game as well!

Reviews


togintogin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

you....are ....GOD. lol

This was so well done. Im speachless. I loved Canti. Ima huge Furi Curi fan. Thanks for blessing us with the honor that is this game. Im deep...i know.



Stammetje91Stammetje91

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

As it should be!

I'm a huge fan of this type of battle system and you worked it out so very well. It's well balanced, nice gameplay implementation for the swords, several ways to keep HP/Mp up without using any item at all, nice bosses (only came to the green tank thingy though on Epic difficulty. The knight died with the boss at low health, so he kept spamming my white mage with his missiles able to stay alive till I ran out of mana. ><), different difficulties, smooth animations and ofcourse the terrific turnbased battle system (there were probably some more points I forget to mention. :P) make this game my new favourite on Newgrounds. You did a very good job, you can notice you spend a lot of time on this. ;)

Keep up the good work!



Aaron1046Aaron1046

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

lolol

Really fun liked it alot!!!
Easter egg: Click her boobs ;)



ModnarModnar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

I Agree.

Catastrophe is simply the best RPG summon ever. Period. Besides, the name is kick-ass, and that's an important part in RPG's: Names.

Anyways, nice artwork, but I liked them better as sketches than what they looked on the actual game (Not that I didn't like them, I just liked the sketches better)

Well, the game actually surprised me, it was very well done, quite hard (Though not impossible), animation was neat, and it had what many RPG's lack at some point: Strategy... oh, and the use of items, wich you can just completely ignore at most RPG's.

Though one recomendation; Although I didn't give the fact that you couldn't level up much importance (I mean, I assume it was hard enough already to make the game as it is), you should use smaller numbers for HP counts... maybe at the hundreds at most, but usually when it's at the thousands you get confused with your damage/healing range. Sure, it looks nicer since it looks like you inflict more damage, but it's really the same if you get the proportion down.

Well, that was harder to explain than I thought. I hope it's understandable enough. Anyways, it's just a recomendation, but the rest of the game is exceptional as it is. Bravo.


matt-likes-swords responds:

At first I thought about using smaller damage numbers, but meh, it's a parody of Final Fantasy so I thought I'd go over the top.

Thanks for the review.


DnKDnK

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

I can't believe it!!!

I had never seen a better game with so much fun in, i wish i could give it more stars so people can see it's a crazy and funny game ^^


People find this review helpful!