Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2009 | 12:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This was the student film for my 2nd Year Animation Class at the School of Visual Arts. Our assignment was to design, produce and animate a fully complete film at least two minutes in length. The production for this cartoon began at the start of the school year in September 2008 and finished several weeks ago. The concept was simply, "So, there was this one time...when a bat, a rhino, a ferret and an old man all got together and played a card game."

Thanks very much to my voice cast and co-writers that made this film what it was in the first place...and thanks to Celia Bullwinkle, Mike Ruocco and everyone in my Animation Workshop that helped support and give feedback while the cartoon was being worked on. Enjoy the show :]

Reviews


SuperNoob25SuperNoob25

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

It was really good

But I just can't shake the feeling that you got youtube's Team Four Star to voice these guys. I mean the ferret sounds like Krillin and The rhino sounds like Nappa.


People find this review helpful!

Chi-ryuChi-ryu

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

It was ok

This was a nice animation, although i find the plot a little bit bland and the art a little bit on the weak side. Although, the characters were very funny and interesting and it reminded me of cartoons i used to watch when i was a child. Overall, not a bad animation but it is nothing special. Kudos though.



lilo19951995lilo19951995

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

I watch this once a day =)

I don't know why but the friendly humor (meaning no harsh swearing or sexual themes) and characters makes me like this flash enough to say its probably one of my favorite flash's on Newgrounds right now. And I have to agree with Glenish92 when I say that I would love to see these characters again, Kirb. :D



KimuraKimura

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Funny

Nice animation and voice acting. The Rhino was probbaly my favorite...he kinda meminds me of Nappa from the original DBZ dub, in build, outfit, and voice.



Azalara420Azalara420

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Jenngaaahhhh!!!

that was totally awesome, although some of the characters are a little funny-shaped and I didn't know what the bat was until he tried to fly.
It was smooth, pretty good quality, and really funny shit. Love the retarded rhino.
-1 because you should take an art class of how to draw animals, but other than that, YAHTZEE!


People find this review helpful!