Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2009 | 12:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This was the student film for my 2nd Year Animation Class at the School of Visual Arts. Our assignment was to design, produce and animate a fully complete film at least two minutes in length. The production for this cartoon began at the start of the school year in September 2008 and finished several weeks ago. The concept was simply, "So, there was this one time...when a bat, a rhino, a ferret and an old man all got together and played a card game."

Thanks very much to my voice cast and co-writers that made this film what it was in the first place...and thanks to Celia Bullwinkle, Mike Ruocco and everyone in my Animation Workshop that helped support and give feedback while the cartoon was being worked on. Enjoy the show :]

Reviews


EkoiEkoi

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Man, I'm a sucker for those YuGiOh jokes.

I've gotta say, I really liked it. The whole thing was pretty funny, and didn't totally rely on pop-culture-based humor, and what little there was was suited(dur-hur pun) and of good taste.



WILIZINWILIZIN

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Sillyness and wackynes with a card game.

There were a lot of things I loved about this cartoon. The voice acting was great, the lip syncing was spot on, and the story, although not much of one, was rather enjoyable.

Great cartoon. Funny indeed.



Sprite37Sprite37

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Yatzee!

I should probably tell you I like Hony the best :B



someguy49someguy49

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

Very cool animation

That is the most professional looking school project I have ever seen! Great job on the animations, voices, everything!



theraven37theraven37

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2009

!!!

Very original!