Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2009 | 12:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This was the student film for my 2nd Year Animation Class at the School of Visual Arts. Our assignment was to design, produce and animate a fully complete film at least two minutes in length. The production for this cartoon began at the start of the school year in September 2008 and finished several weeks ago. The concept was simply, "So, there was this one time...when a bat, a rhino, a ferret and an old man all got together and played a card game."

Thanks very much to my voice cast and co-writers that made this film what it was in the first place...and thanks to Celia Bullwinkle, Mike Ruocco and everyone in my Animation Workshop that helped support and give feedback while the cartoon was being worked on. Enjoy the show :]

Reviews


senorpeachessenorpeaches

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

LOL FAIL

See I think it would've been funny if Jesus came down and said "draw me up my children for we will play." and then he basically sends them all to hell and basically thats better then this.



WorldWalker128WorldWalker128

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

I'm with the bat on this one.

Even though he stole my first name. :P

and bats aren't blind. >_<
-
voices were funny, but it went on longer than it had to, and other than the voices I wasn't really all that entertained.



kingsman13kingsman13

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Well, this is interesting...

This is the first time I've had to really look at an entry from more than my own viewpoint.

I mean, from an animation standpoint, it's incredible. From a Newground viewer's perspective, it's rather lacking in terms of dialogue, and I personally think you played the whole "blind bat" concept a few too many times.

Overall, between okay and incredible.... you get an 8.


People find this review helpful!

ThePunisher789ThePunisher789

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

overrated

it made me chuckle twice, but that's about it. I'm sorry, it's just that I don't like the kind of 5 year old humor where I am laughing at a retard. Maybe if you gave it a purpose instead of making it completely and utterly random, and not having to do at all with what happened before, it would be better. I don't get why this got 2nd place, but the 5 year olds must be doing the ratings today.



bird2234bird2234

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Hehe

that was so awesome i cant describe it with words


People find this review helpful!