Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2009 | 2:13 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Lol this is the outcome of a month and a halfs worth of work. Im sorry for the lamish ending but im always aiming to high with my stuff :D. enjoy it for what it is.
FIND THE EASTER EGG >:c

Have fun. Happy Pico day, And yes i did work hard on this. I love you all. Happy b-day tom

PLEASE FORGIVE LARGE FILE SIZE ITS WORTH THE WAIT >.

On devianart now
http://gonzossm.deviantar t.com/art/Fatherly-Bonds-
122027529

The song in the beggining is from the Double Dragon 2 Arranged soundtrack
songs called "escape to the forest"

Reviews


dexter65dexter65

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

where is it

Where is the easter egg it says it has at the end?



pieclub000pieclub000

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

awesome

watching this flash makes me feel like im playing a game



Aa6338Aa6338

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Wow...I feel intelligent

Ha, that was really messed up.



twilightparadoxtwilightparadox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Simply outstanding.

One thing that strikes out the most is your attention to detail. It really is a pleasure to watch works that were made thoughtfully and ends up flowing really smoothly.

Your art is amazing - you draw really good and, more importantly, attractively! You had me at the preloader. You manage to adeptly combine "cute" with "macho" which is a style that personally works really well for me.

Great song choices. Especially the first opening sequence and Tricky's song. Use of sound effects etc. were perfect. Absolutely no complaint there.

You managed to emulate the classic "street fighter/ arcade fighting" style perfectly. The movements that were looped (limited animation) and the way of communication between ingame characters are a great tribute to that style. Your keen attention to those aspects did it justice.

The "Fuck yea we're awsome!" scene was a really good touch. The shift of background music helped capture the arcade game feel. The way you chose to disclose the storyline through text stayed loyal to that style you were aiming for - good job!

Adding that castle crasher character was a really good choice! It was unexpected and delightful at the same time (fan service?). Your flash never strayed from that "Newground's feel". The whole concept was clever and innovative. I really loved the "twist ending" with the sudden shift in atmosphere. It was hella cute and a fitting random end to the Pico Day themed flash. Let me just mention again that your artwork is gorgeous and so many people would be envious of your talent.

So keep it up and make your best even better!!! You are one of the greatest flash artists I've seen. Thank you for making such an enjoyable flash. (:


People find this review helpful!
Gonzossm responds:

Lol. You had me at "Cute" and "Macho" hahaha.
thanks for the reveiw.


Agent-XI7Agent-XI7

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Good but Graphics=Bleh

Not so good graphics