Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 25, 2009 | 9:01 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week April 29, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place April 26, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[SEIZURE WARNING]

Edit 2: UNDERDOG OF THE WEEK AS WELL? Haha, that's awesome. Thanks everyone

Edit: Holy crap? Daily 2nd? That was unexpected as all hell. Thanks to everyone who made this possible

~Update 2~
Fixed a bug in the Cat and Mouse game.

~Update~
A bug that let you fire torpedos in Tennis and Hockey has been fixed.

This is a game based on the Magnavox Odyssey. The Odyssey is the first home video game system created. You will most likely know this if you have seen the Angry Video Game Nerd's latest review. Please don't rate this low because it's simple. Rate it on how close it is to the Magnavox :)

Please add this to the Gadgets section!

~Controls~
WASD - Player 1 Movement
Arrow Keys - Player 2 Movement
1 - Game Off
2 - Game Mode 1 - Ski [ Get to the end of the maze without going out of the lines ]
3 - Game Mode 2 - Cat & Mouse [ Player 1 must catch Player 2 ]
4 - Game Mode 3 - Grid [ Use your imagination ] ~ This game was not featured on the Magnavox
5 - Game Mode 4 - Submarine [ Player 2 must make it through the line while Player 1 fires torpedos ]
6 - Game Mode 5 - Tennis [ Hit the ball back and forth. Don't let the ball past you! ]
7 - Game Mode 6 - Hockey [ Hit the puck into the opponents goal! ]
N - Decrease Speed
M - Increase Speed
Space - Fire [ Torpedo Game Only ]
Enter - Reset

Reviews


zackg555zackg555

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

good

I enjoyed it but it got old quick. Maybe add more games or something crazy idk. But it was cool.


People find this review helpful!

JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

An odysseey in its own way

I liked this game somehow.
Despit the fact the most of the games were kind of boring it was interesting.
And an unusual gadget.
Anyway of all the game modes my favorite was 5.
-Dr.Pain


People find this review helpful!
Denegoth responds:

People love simplicity :)


KingExodusKingExodus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

Wonderful

I really enjoyed it for the first 5 minutes but then it just got repetitive so next time just make it a little more fun and I congradulate you on your medal.


People find this review helpful!

TheAngelOfDarknessTheAngelOfDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

AWESOME

its good


People find this review helpful!
Denegoth responds:

Thank you :)


reddeye5reddeye5

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2009

For those who want to know

...the first home system was Pong and since they had pong tennis built in and hockey(although they were really just different pong) I think he's right. Question is,..can you name the second and third home console. Well the second was Tank Battle which was a home console with handles to control the tanks,..primitive,..but not for its time.Now here's the real trivia,..what was the third,...most will say the Atari 2600,..but I believe it was the Channe F Fairchild Videogame System. both released closely together time wise but I'm sure the Fairchild was first, then the 2600 and Oddysee by Magnovox. It's hazy cause im getting old. Then Intellivision, the Atari 5600 and a forgotton system called the vectrex which used vector graphics with its own monitor. Not positive but this is how I remember it since I was there,....so thanks for the memories.


People find this review helpful!
Denegoth responds:

According to my research, Pong was released the same year as the Odyssey, but it was an arcade machine.