Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 25, 2009 | 9:01 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week April 29, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place April 26, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[SEIZURE WARNING]

Edit 2: UNDERDOG OF THE WEEK AS WELL? Haha, that's awesome. Thanks everyone

Edit: Holy crap? Daily 2nd? That was unexpected as all hell. Thanks to everyone who made this possible

~Update 2~
Fixed a bug in the Cat and Mouse game.

~Update~
A bug that let you fire torpedos in Tennis and Hockey has been fixed.

This is a game based on the Magnavox Odyssey. The Odyssey is the first home video game system created. You will most likely know this if you have seen the Angry Video Game Nerd's latest review. Please don't rate this low because it's simple. Rate it on how close it is to the Magnavox :)

Please add this to the Gadgets section!

~Controls~
WASD - Player 1 Movement
Arrow Keys - Player 2 Movement
1 - Game Off
2 - Game Mode 1 - Ski [ Get to the end of the maze without going out of the lines ]
3 - Game Mode 2 - Cat & Mouse [ Player 1 must catch Player 2 ]
4 - Game Mode 3 - Grid [ Use your imagination ] ~ This game was not featured on the Magnavox
5 - Game Mode 4 - Submarine [ Player 2 must make it through the line while Player 1 fires torpedos ]
6 - Game Mode 5 - Tennis [ Hit the ball back and forth. Don't let the ball past you! ]
7 - Game Mode 6 - Hockey [ Hit the puck into the opponents goal! ]
N - Decrease Speed
M - Increase Speed
Space - Fire [ Torpedo Game Only ]
Enter - Reset

Reviews


bgfreak12bgfreak12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

awesome

i saw that review, and have wanted to try the console out ever since

thanks for making that possible for me


Denegoth responds:

No problem :)


Lee-senpai51Lee-senpai51

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

HOLY BAWLS!!

Its like having the game console...ONLY FLASH!!!
Great work dude!!!


Denegoth responds:

Thanks!


Madnessguy10Madnessguy10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

Nice!!!

I loved it!!! I watch AVGN's reviews all the time!!!! On the game I did the turd fall down the screen like AVGN did remember he pretended that it was a turd!! It was so fucking funny!!! I can't wait for AVGN's next review!!!!


Denegoth responds:

AVGN really is awesome! I hope he reviews something else simple, then I can remake it as well :)


W00tman456W00tman456

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

Wow

I never thought that anybody would make a flash copy of the odessy,I really liked the AVGN's review and I finally got to experience the odessy,thanks to you.

Good Job!!


Denegoth responds:

Thank you!


metalgearraymetalgearray

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2009

Now that´s what i call a classic

I think you tried your best here but i wonder WHY DID YOU GOT THE UNDERDOG? anyway its awesome the efforts are good, just need a little more practice to do it better and get a great reward :)