Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


darkshadoudarkshadou

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2009

its fun n all but...

could you please add a "continue previous game option"? im tired of having to start all over.....


People find this review helpful!

AZnToFuzAZnToFuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2009

Excellent Work!

I loved the artwork and the game play was simple and extremely addicting.

Hope you make more!



atlwolf8atlwolf8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

holy shit!

This is the first review i've ever written... and one of the best games on newgrounds! I very, very rarely give games a five, but this is one of the few that has earned it... nice job! I hope you make a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

brushedoctupusbrushedoctupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

cool

nice game



CandySoupCandySoup

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2009

One of the simplest graphic

But awesomess game I've ever played. It could even be a Console game.. on Wii VC, or 360 Arcade or something..
Any, suggestions? Fix my orb things, I collected all of them, I got the medal but it doesnt show it on this page. How unfortunate..
And this get's a perfect score 5/5 , 10/10.
Because it is simply awesome.