Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


mrnghia99mrnghia99

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

Good.



fernybrothermen12fernybrothermen12

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2013

I cannot believe how amazing and fun this game is! The voice work is great and the animations are so smooth. Great job on this one buddy.



FyremFyrem

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

I had a hard time beating th king, but THIS IS AN AWESOME FLASH GAME!!!

I truly love it, and the animated end fight was badass too. Incredible game, congrats.



Hakuru15Hakuru15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

holy fucking shit man the voice acting is damn gooooood!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

s0ul4ss4ss1ns0ul4ss4ss1n

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

Badass game man, there's five things I'd like to praise:
First, the music, I have never played a game in my life that fit the taste I have for music until now, 5/5. Brilliant. Second, gamepaly was awesome, although it left more the idea of ninja instead of samurai, but in the end it just made it more badass, because of its platformer part. The only thing you could change about combat is make it more fluid, for example turn to the other side, i.e. fight on both sides at the same time, still 5/5 from me.
Third, I liked the simplicity of it, only used 5 buttons on the keyboard, love that, and no arsenal of weapons, just one badass sword, and the combo and range of it gave it a perfect feel of melee combat, 5/5. Difficulty was also perfectly adjusted.
Fourth, the whole atmosphere that the usual gamer will find it depressing, I f***ing love it man, red is my color, combined with black, perfect mix, 5/5. It kinda reminded me of the old-school Shinobi games.
And finally, the cutcenes. Personally, I found that there was too much talking, I like it when the main character says only a few sentences in a game, badass level 999+
Thank you for making this great game for us, greatly appreciated, and shows that much time and care has been spent on it.
Hope you can make a sequel.


People find this review helpful!