Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


Ray80Ray80

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Awesome!

The game is "not so hard".... anyway the sound is great and the graphic is very beautiful (I do love the main character design)



samsam72samsam72

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

excelent

an excelent example of voice acting and animation

well done



UnknownOneUnknownOne

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

A few wrong things in here.

There are some wierd things in here, like...well, I don't know how to describe them. Also, I thought this would be better than this, but whatever. You did a good job anyways.



crossXknightcrossXknight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Excellent...

This piece definitely lives up to the standards set by your other works, although you should maybe break away from your Armed With Wings style for a bit. The rehash of character similarities didn't get a 10 from me. I wouldn't call it a problem though, just a little tweak that could of been made. Still, this was a great game, loved the additions of voices, concept art and cinema. Overall, it had it all.


People find this review helpful!

AlphasoldierAlphasoldier

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Another buggy game with medals

I redid every damn level until I got all orbs when I found out I got the damn achievement without grabbing ALL of them. Second to that, you fall off those falling platforms the whole time.
Either way, all orbs are possible, they're just an ass to get, I'd update that achievement, cause damn.
None the less, nice game, still don't think it should have medals though