Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2009 | 3:30 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place April 29, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Art Piece 10 Points Collect 1 concept art.
Introduction 10 Points Watch the introduction cinematic.
Mere 5 10 Points Defeat 5 enemies.
Sound of Music 10 Points Collect 1 sound track.
Art Collector 25 Points Collect all concept art.
Halfway There 25 Points Complete half of the game.
Killer 30 25 Points Defeat 30 enemies.
Sound Guru 25 Points Collect all sound tracks.
Don't Skip 'Em 50 Points Watch all cinematics.
Long Live The King 50 Points Complete the game.
Slayer 80 50 Points Defeat 80 enemies.
Orb Hunter 100 Points Collect all Red Orbs.
Red Moon Deity 100 Points Complete the game without dying.

Author Comments

Edit: Tom Fulp thank you for the frontpage! Bless your soul! The Moon shines brightly upon you!

Once a decade, the moon shines Red...on that day, we, the Red Samurai's, gain its immense power. Can you feel it? With its power, we will seize this damn kingdom. Are you ready to unleash the fury?

Join Eivana on a grand adventure to overthrow the king. play through 20 action-packed levels, engage in 2 wild boss battles, while unlocking 13 medals as well as various concept art and music.

This is my most polished, most glitch free and fun game yet! I've so very proud of Red Moon and I really hope you guys enjoy it. (nothing is completely glitch free, but I've taken my time to iron out the most)

I'd like to give a shout out to Xtreemmak and Snowfender for the voice work!

Reviews


StirlStirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Wow!

+Great quality
+Cool shadow and ragdoll system
+Many possible attack combos
+Fast attack

-Bit laggy



holyforksholyforks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

like your style

from games like armed with wings and red moon I really like the
silhouette style you have



wolfdawg125wolfdawg125

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Awesomes and addictive.

and, i know this is unrelated, but has anyone ever wondered, what do we actually DO when we have all the medals. i mean, newgrounds COULD invent like....an exp trade in for medals. like 10 medals for 5 exp or idk but atleast something.... gg btw.



raggymanraggyman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

bug:

in the level with the trap (some levels after the first red-moon attack) i used red-moon and blasted the enemy behind the walls... i couldn't leave the place because the guy was outside and im inside...

but cool game anyway ;)



FlappableBagFlappableBag

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

Good

Not really much to say ,visually stunning game,great music, smooth game play,not too difficult or too easy and medals just added to the experience.

Enemies weren't relatively hard to kill, combat wasn't that great either at times it can be difficult controlling your character when attacking.

But anyways great game.